Houghton Road Houghton Le Spring Tyne And Wear DH4 4EE

0191 500 5957

newbottle@aimhigh.co.uk

Newbottle Primary Academy

Proud to be part of the Aim High Academy Trust
Newbottle primary school

Reception

Welcome to Reception. 

Please look at our school Facebook page to see any photographs of your child's learning in Reception to date.  

 

Unfortunately, school is now closed for the foreseeable future. Below are some websites you may wish to use during the school closure. 

Twinkl has kindly allowed parents free access to their website. This will provide the children with access to activities and learning packs, linked to their year group curriculum.

To access these resources, please log on to www.twinkl.co.uk/offer and use code UKTWINKLHELPS.

                  Reading Clip Art For Teachers Free | Clipart Panda - Free Clipart ...

Sites to support your child with reading:

Phonics play has also allowed parents free access to their website, please log on to www.phonicsplay.co.uk and use Username: March 20 and password: home

https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/

https://www.phonicsbloom.com/uk/game/list/phonics-games-phase-2

https://www.teachyourmonstertoread.com/

https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/shows/alphablocks

 

                       6,717 Maths Clipart Stock Vector Illustration And Royalty Free ...

Sites to support your child with maths:

https://nrich.maths.org/early-years

https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/shows/numberblocks

https://www.topmarks.co.uk/maths-games/3-5-years/counting

https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/topics/numeracy

http://www.crickweb.co.uk/Early-Years

 

    Purple Mash    Cosmic Kids Yoga - official watch page

Other sites that may be useful and fun: 

https://www.youtube.com/user/CosmicKidsYoga

https://www.gonoodle.com/

https://www.easypeasyandfun.com/crafts-for-kids

https://www.purplemash.com/sch/newbottle

https://abcdoes.com/home-learning/

https://www.ictgames.com/

 

There is also an extensive list on the 'Whole School Resources' page. 

We will be uploading work every day from Monday 23rd March 2020. Please click on the correct date below to access each day's work. 

Name
 Homework Friday 17th July.pdfDownload
 Homework Thursday 16th July.pdfDownload
 Homework Wednesday 15th July.pdfDownload
 Homework Tuesday 14th July.pdfDownload
 Homework Monday 13th July.pdfDownload
 homework Friday 10th July.pdfDownload
 Homework Thursday 9th July.pdfDownload
 Homework Wednesday 8th July.pdfDownload
 HomeworkTuesday 7th July.pdfDownload
 homework monday 6th July.pdfDownload
Showing 1-10 of 37
Name
 Homework Fri 22nd May.pdfDownload
 Homework Thu 21st May.pdfDownload
 Homework Wed 20th May .pdfDownload
 Homework Tue 19th May .pdfDownload
 Homework Mon 18th May .pdfDownload
 Homework Fri 15th May .pdfDownload
 Homework Thu 14th May (1).pdfDownload
 Homework Wed 13th May .pdfDownload
 Homework Tue 12th May .pdfDownload
 Homework Mon 11th May.pdfDownload
Showing 1-10 of 34
Name
 early-learning-goals.pdfDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1

Name
 Reception - Curriculum Overview Spring 1.pdfDownload
 Reception Curriculum Overview Spring 2.pdfDownload
Showing 1-2 of 2