Houghton Road Houghton Le Spring Tyne And Wear DH4 4EE

0191 500 5957

Newbottle Primary Academy

Proud to be part of Aim High Academy Trust


Message from the Chair of Governors


Dear Parent/Carer

The Governing Body are very proud of the academy, the staff and of course the children who attend Newbottle Primary.  As Governors we are dedicated to ensuring the academy delivers the best all round education for our children.  We are confident that the warm, friendly and exciting learning environment offered by the Head and staff will make your child’s time here a very happy and productive one.  I am sure you will find the staff and Governors accessible and available whenever there is a need.  We also welcome and encourage parents to become involved in the day to day running of our academy.


Finally, I would like to wish you and your child an enjoyable Newbottle experience.

Yours sincerely


Mrs P Dutton  

(Chair of Governors)



Newbottle Primary Academy

Local Governance Committee


Patricia Dutton - Chair of Governors

Claire Shield - Headteacher

Graham Stephenson - Chief Executive Officer

Philip Gilmore - Trustee

Shaun Van-Lindon - Co-opted Governor

Julie Gibson - Co-opted Governor

Christopher Hall - Co-opted Governor


TBC - Staff Governor

Louise Hindmarch - Parent Governor

Zoe Riding - Parent Governor

Heather March - Observer

Kate Erskine - Governor

Sarah Simpson - Observer

Denise Shovlin - Observer

Craig Scott - Parent Governor


The Chair of Governors can be contacted on 01915005957 (school office) or by email: Pat.dutton@aimhigh.co.uk

For governance and financial information click here


To find out more information about each governor, please follow this link to the Get Information About Schools website