Houghton Road Houghton Le Spring Tyne And Wear DH4 4EE

0191 500 5957

Newbottle Primary Academy

Proud to be part of Aim High Academy Trust


Executive Headteacher: Mr G Stephenson

Headteacher:  Mrs C Shield

Director of Teaching and Learning: Mr N Burn

Director of Pupil Welfare and Safeguarding: Mrs D Shovlin

Assistant Head / English Lead:  Mrs K Heath 

Assistant Head / SENCO:  Miss K Erskine

Trust Finance / Business Manager: Beverly Feetham


Year Group

Class Teacher


Mrs A Parker



Mrs K Seymour

Mrs S Ridley

Mrs L Gartland

Year 1


Miss K High

Miss L McAllister

Year 2


Mrs S Churchill

Mrs J Andrews

Year 3


Mrs L Lee-Shield

Miss K Spence

Year 4


Mr T Armstrong

Mr A Calvert

Year 5


Mr M Pigford

Miss M Humble

Year 6


Mrs J McGonnell

Miss H Lowes




Office / Admin Staff:

Mrs C Middleton 

Mrs T Cornthwaite


ICT Staff

Mr T Shek


Site Manager



Additional Teaching Staff:

Mrs K Swirles (Music Specialist)


Support Staff

Mrs L Wright (HLTA)

Mrs H Oliver (HLTA)

Mrs N Warren (HLTA)

Mrs S Blake (HLTA)

Miss J Farry

Mrs L Lindsay

Miss S Muckles (HLTA)

Miss C Stafford

Mrs L Vernon

Mrs Baker-Padden

Mrs L Tumelty (HLTA)

Mrs R Newby

Mrs J Topping


Breakfast & After School Club Staff

Mrs S Moor (Manager)

Mrs A Morgan

Mrs G Calvert 

Mrs S Ellithorn

Mrs S Hamilton

Mrs E Hoban

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs K Flynn (Senior Supervisor)

Mrs B Armstrong

Mrs G Calvert

Miss K Foster

Mrs S Hamilton

Mrs M Stafford

Mrs S Ellithorn

Mrs D McAtominay

Mrs M Swift

Mrs S Moor (Nursery cover)